• 1 Post By Anthonya182

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-19-2019, 04:40 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Buying used infiniti Q60 3.0T concerns

Hi I am new to infiniti and I am currently looking at a 2017 Q60 3.0T. The car has 45,000 miles on it. What should I expect for future service, engine and transmission reliability, turbo life and overall car reliability and performance.
gipsonke likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-19-2019, 07:43 PM

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Reynolds View Post
Hi I am new to infiniti and I am currently looking at a 2017 Q60 3.0T. The car has 45,000 miles on it. What should I expect for future service, engine and transmission reliability, turbo life and overall car reliability and performance.
The motor is relatively new (2016), so there are always some growing pains with new platforms, especially one as complex as the VR30DDTT. Overall the motor seems to be robust and definitely responds well to mods. The transmission may not be the hottest thing on the street, but it's robust to handle whatever the stock turbos are capable of and then some. There is a known serpentine belt alignment issue that is being watched by many. Turbo is good to about 500whp or thereabouts. Minor mods like tune/exhaust/downpipes people are making 400+whp and 450+ftlbs and giving domestic V8's a run for their money. Nobody really has high miles yet on them so long-term reliability is still a question, but there's no reason to think that they will fall apart at xxxxxx miles.

2016+ Premium, JB4+fuel wires+meth, BMS HE, Z1 full catless DPs, Megan Y-pipe. 18" TSW's with 275/40/18's all around. [email protected]

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|