2020 announcement + Android Auto? - Infiniti Q60 Forum
User Tag List

 2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 03:22 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
2020 announcement + Android Auto?

Hi All - I can't find any news for the 2020 refresh, which is strange this late in the year. Has anybody heard anything?

I'm hoping that Android Auto finally arrives, vs me having to replace the headunit, which seems hard in this car.

Currently a happy owner of a G35, but thinking it's time to upgrade =)
cboshuizen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 09:17 AM
Member
 
wvulkn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Cornelius, NC
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Garage
showed up yesterday on youtube for Q50



Q60 RS AWD
wvulkn is offline  
post #3 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 01:09 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by wvulkn View Post
showed up yesterday on youtube for Q50
Amazing, thank you!
cboshuizen is offline  
 
post #4 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 01:12 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Sadly, no wireless. We can dream.
cboshuizen is offline  
post #5 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 06:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Brokeas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Charleston
Posts: 195
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
How does someone with an existing setup get this to work... I'm sure some firmware has to be added to the car's head unit. More information is needed.

Drive it like you stole it
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Brokeas is offline  
post #6 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-17-2019, 09:10 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brokeas View Post
How does someone with an existing setup get this to work... I'm sure some firmware has to be added to the car's head unit. More information is needed.

Was wondering the same thing, unless there's something that has to be added hardware wise.
Subarashi is offline  
post #7 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-18-2019, 05:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: NorCal
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Two dealers I spoke to in NorCal said no interior or exterior refresh this year. My lease is up so I'll take a hard look elsewhere, especially the Lexus RC350 F Sport.
skiingj is offline  
post #8 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-18-2019, 07:46 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by skiingj View Post
Two dealers I spoke to in NorCal said no interior or exterior refresh this year. My lease is up so I'll take a hard look elsewhere, especially the Lexus RC350 F Sport.

I would have thought the Q60 would get the Q50 updates to the interior (checkered leather seating, red stitching on redsport) and some exterior updates.


Perhaps Infiniti isn't spending any more resources on this model...
Guy Legend is offline  
post #9 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-19-2019, 12:23 AM
Senior Member
 
InfinitiFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 455
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
The 2020 Q60 is getting the same interior updates as the 2020 Q50.
InfinitiFreak is online now  
post #10 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-19-2019, 11:27 AM
Junior Member
 
Dzazter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Subarashi View Post
Was wondering the same thing, unless there's something that has to be added hardware wise.


I’m hearing update will not be possible due to hardware differences.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Dzazter is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome