Infiniti Q60 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
60 years of age, I took delivered a 300hp AWD Q60 in March and this is my first Infiniti.

In the beginning, I am looking for a 4-door sedan, Acura TLX, Lexus IS350, Audi A4 and BMW 330 was on my list. I live in Canada, so AWD is a must (nice to) have requirement. There are engineering and handling differences between Japanese and German automobiles and each have their plus and minus.

During the researching stage, a friend of mine told me to look at what Infiniti has to offer before making the final decision. So on a cold February morning, I walked into an Inifinti dealership and I saw an “Electric Indigo” Q50 RS, this is a great looking car with all the goodies. After 5 minutes, I had discovered something different, something I had been missing for 30 years, a 2-door coupe. At that moment, the Q60 in the showroom gave me the feeling that I had found what I had looking for in the “Lost and Found” department.

In Canada, there are only two option packages available for 300hp Q60, I did not took the Technology Package because of the DAS is included. I personally do not like the DAS, so please take at least 45 minutes each to compare the DAS system.

The Q60 is luxury sporty looking car, a good daily drive to work vehicle and can be a little bit naughty in the weekends. So far, I had put Weathertech floorliners and XPEL paint protection film (full front bumper) on the coupe. I really enjoy driving this sport coupe in the past 50 days and I believe I can have more fun when the summer wheels and tires arrived by the end of this month.

During my research stage, I came to this forum which is very helpful, especially inside information like; Entry/Exist Assist and Compact Spare tire are not available with the actual vehicle. It is a joke from the offical Canadian web site. OK, one more thing I will not do, is to open the trunk during a rainy/snowy days. Great tips!