Infiniti Q60 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, I just got a q60 and I mean holy am I excited, I have wanted this car for super long.

I love everything but i definitely have a problem with it. The steering definitely feels off, either it could be the alignment or something I am not sure, I keep reading about the tires but I drove a q50 with the same tires and I didnt feel the problem as much.

It feels like its constantly fighting you, when turning it simply does not feel like it is turning how it is supposed to turn, there is a bit of maybe like oversteer and i mean it just doesnt feel like its aligned maybe I have no idea, I am pretty new to really getting into cars. it is sporadic, pulling to the sides, all in all its not that enjoyable.
I am also going from fwd to awd but still i dont think it should be like this. When making an actual turn, it feels a little clunky too.

I see everyone says to change the tires but I feel like it might go deeper than that because it does not seem like everyone has the same issue completely, but there are def a lot of people with it. Anyone have any suggestions to do? I wanna take it back to the dealer and drive like a loaner q60 to see if they are all like this, the problem is the q50 did not seem to feel like this.

·
Super Moderator
3,119 Posts
The car didn't act like this when you test drove it?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The car didn't act like this when you test drove it?
It sort of did but we did not have a very long test drive and the road got really crowded, we had the guy drive it to but he told us it was completely normal so I was not worried at the time. Now that we have it and are driving it more I am definitely starting to notice it more.

·
Registered
984 Posts
I would ask the dealership to rotate the tires front>back, back>front, and ask to check the alignment.

·
Super Moderator
3,119 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #6