Infiniti Q60 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys so I’m new to the whole car scene I just purchased the Infiniti Q 60 red sport 2018 couple weeks ago it came with a still an exhaust from the previous owner which I’m thankful for but I do want to change the exhaust tips to the burnt tips how can I go about doing this is there a bolt on option or do I need to weld the burnt tips on? Here is a reference picture thank you for your time

·
Registered
1,218 Posts
Ahhh, loosen the clamp bolt in Pic #1 and slide off...

·
Super Moderator
2017 Q60 Red Sport 400
3,498 Posts
Dude, you'd better be careful wrenching on your car if you can't figure out something this basic and simple on your own.

Reactions: Hugoagogo

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Dude, you'd better be careful wrenching on your car if you can't figure out something this basic and simple on your own.
Not everyone is into cars and knows how to work on them. The way to learn is by asking and everyone starts some where for ANYTHING that’s why I’m ASKING. You don’t have to try and be a know it all dick about it.

·
Super Moderator
2017 Q60 Red Sport 400
3,498 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I'm just trying to help keep you from f'ing up your car. Knock yourself out (y)
If you wanted to help you’d give me advice not be condescending saying “ can’t figure out something basic and simple” it may be basic and simple to someone like YOU who dedicates their life to cars and this forum. Not to someone who knows jack **** and it’s their first time getting into the car scene. is that not the whole point of growing communities and platforms? Jeez dude

·
Super Moderator
2017 Q60 Red Sport 400
3,498 Posts
If you wanted to help you’d give me advice