Infiniti Q60 Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently got a opportunity to try out the new Infiniti Performance Brake Pads on my 2017 RS RWD. Sid from Duluth Infiniti sent me a pair for free so that I could test and review these. Throughout the full process he has emphasized that he wants a very honest review for the community to benefit from. So let's go ahead with the review.

Why you should listen to me:
I am a former HPDE instructor and used to do a lot of track events around me. These were all done in my BMW M3 and I have tried at least 10 different street compounds and about 5 race compounds. Today I am a normal car enthusiast like most people on this forum that values good quality parts that do not sacrifice NVH (noise, vibration, harness) as my Q50 is my daily driver.

I have had these pads on my car for over a month now and have used them in all normal driving conditions, except track time.

Brake Noise:
When you first turn on your car in the morning and back out of your garage/driveway, the brake do squeal. After this first time, the brakes are dead silent in both normal and emergency braking situations.

Brake Dust:
Most of my life, I have despised stock brake pads. Almost all manufactures use pads that produce a TON of brake dust. As someone who likes to keep my car clean, brake dust annoys the **** out of me. These performance brake pads do produce some brake dust, but its about a 90% reduction compared to the stock pads provided when buying your car.

I've used Axxis Deluxe, Akebono Performance, Akebono ProAct, Hawk Ceramic and probably a couple more low dust pads in the past. I can confidently say that the only pads that produce lower dust compared to the Infiniti Performance pads is the Akebono ProAct.

Initial Bite: