Infiniti Q60 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all

I have been fighting a Highway vibration for almost 10 months now. The car has been at the dealer too many times to count. They are always pointing at the tire/rims saying balance issues. So what have I done to remedy this issue:
New Conti DWS-06
OEM rims straightened and road force balanced. 10lbs and under on all
Same rim and tire package re-balanced. All under 10lbs.
New aftermarket rims with Michelin X-ice ( living in Canada has its privilege's...lol )
Aftermarket rims/tires road force balanced. Didn't get a reading from the balancer
After market rims/tires road force balanced again. All 10lb or under.

At this point the vibration is the "best" it's been so far. However it still has an unacceptable vibration at highway speed. Was out yesterday for a long drive and even my wife said " thought you had that fixed ? " . Ughhhh so did I .

It seems to get worse the longer I am driving and way more noticeable on smoother pavement. Vibration gets worse with increased speed 60mph + .

Oh , and to make this all the more interesting. My dealer is closing it's doors at the end of March and my warranty is finished in June. Hoping to have this resolved under warranty and not on my dime come June.

At this point it appears there is something inherently wrong with the car and even the slightest imperfection in the rim/tire multiplies the vibration.
I absolutely love this car, it gets way more comments than anything I have ever driven. Wife has a newer(2019) S5 Cabriolet and say " nobody ever gives me the thumbs up..." . That's because it's not a Q60 I say back to her...

So looking for any advice on where to turn next ? Has anyone had similar issues with these cars ?
I really don't want to have to sell this car.

Cheers and I really appreciate the forum.

Thanks,
Pleasantly frustrated.

·
Registered
1,218 Posts