Infiniti Q60 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm buying a new Q60 and considering joining the car enthusiast community with this car. If money is not a concern, what performance options are worth getting?

In example;
"red alpha cold air intake"
"sports exhaust with external resonator"
"Sport exhaust kit"(specifically these two exhaust options)

I'm completely new to cars and I'm trying to figure it out but some of these I feel like I need someone's help with.

·
Registered
760 Posts
If money is not a concern, get the Red Sport.

As for performance bolt-ons, skip the AMS Intakes on the stock tune - the stock airboxes flow very well. You'll need a tune to get maybe 15 HP from the addition of the AMS Intakes.

As for exhaust, I'd recommend the Fast Intentions CBE (resonated). For the price of the FI CBE vs Sports Exhaust Kit, you'll get more HP & TQ, and it sounds great, too.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm getting the redsport. And more interested in performance and sound.

Also, Iridium, I thank you very much for your reply, but I'm afraid even what you are saying (which I'm sure is dumbed down) is too advanced for me to understand.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Also, Iridium, I thank you very much for your reply, but I'm afraid even what you are saying (which I'm sure is dumbed down) is too advanced for me to understand.
This language is thrown around here a lot. Maybe I can help clear some things up.

AMS is a manufacturer of aftermarket parts for the Q60. They are an official partner of Infiniti so you know quality is good. Among other things, they make cold air intakes for the Q60. While they look cool, you won't see much of a performance increase unless you also tune the ECM, or Engine Control Module to optimize their performance.